*******NOTE :
If you haven't Set up your System's Restore Point yet, refer to this article: How to Set up a System Restore Point

If you haven't Created your System's Restore Point yet, refer to this article: How to Create a System Restore Point

Documents and files that have been created and saved won't be affected after the system restore is done. System Restore is only for System files and settings to take it back to the last system configuration that you created.

Go to Control Panel and select Recovery





After clicking recovery a window should appear as shown below, Select Configure System Restore



A Small pop up box will show, Click the System Restore button. The System Restore assistant will show, click next




After clicking next, it will display the list of system restore points that was created, select the restore point that you want to restore your machine to and click next



After clicking next it's going to display a confirmation of the task then click finish to proceed



A prompt will appear. click yes, a progress bar will show





Task May take a while, do not turn off your machine or if you're using a laptop make sure that it is plugged into the power source so it won't lose power and turn the machine off. it will restart your machine as part of the restoration.

after the task is done, when you log back in to your machine, it wil show this prompt as a confirmation that the system restore was a success.



*******NOTE :
If you haven't Set up your System's Restore Point yet, refer to this article: How to Set up a System Restore Point

If you haven't Created your System's Restore Point yet, refer to this article: How to Create a System Restore Point
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!